About Us


The Rhine-Waal Euroregion is a Dutch-German public body with 55 member organisations, including municipalities, regional governments, and chambers of commerce from the border region.

The Rhine-Waal Euroregion’s most important goal is to improve and intensify cross-border collaboration, both economically and socially. There are numerous opportunities for significant economic and social development in the Rhine-Waal Euroregion’s area of operation. The Rhine-Waal Euroregion brings partners together to launch joint initiatives and benefit from the synergies.